6th Class visited the Dáil and Trinity College on Tuesday 21st May 2024

2nd to 6th Class enjoyed the Croke Park Stadium & GAA Museum Tour on Monday 11th March 2024

 

 

Confirmation of our 5th & 6th Class took place on Wednesday 6th March 2024 at 3pm in Kiltale Church.

Confirmation Enrolment Mass Thursday 29th February 2024.

Artwork by 4th & 5th Class

Clay work by 4th, 5th & 6th Class

Peer Reading were 4th & 5th Class listen to the Junior Infants reading

4th, 5th & 6th Class visited Teagasc, Grange on Tuesday 27th February 2024. Thank you to Eddie Mulligan for hosting our tour.

Tara & District Credit Union Schools Quiz 2024 was held in the Main Hall of St Colmcille Skryne National School on 29th January 2024.

Well done to our six teams who represented our school.

Modelling with Clay December 8th 2023

The whole school gave the 6th Class a guard of honour on their last day in Kiltale NS June 2023

6th Class graduation on Tuesday 27th June 2023, we wish them all the best in their post-primary schools.

5th Class visited Castletown House in Celbridge on Thursday 22nd June 2023

6th Class visited the Dáil and Trinity College on Thursday 15th June 2023

5th and 6th class Tour to Tanagh on 9th June 2023

5th and 6th class

Designed and made vehicles that could be moved by pushing or pulling, they used clay to recreate the Book of Kells and enjoyed dance classes with Rita.

5th Class performed at our Assembly on 31st March 2023

Peace Proms 2023 in the RDS Dublin on 4th February at 2pm

         

On Monday 30th January 6 teams took part in the Tara & District Credit Union Quiz in Skryne National School.

Carol Service 20th December 2022

5th and 6th Class Science activities

Click here to see more posts from Maths week 2022 and items from previous years

Halloween 2022 in 5th class

This year our school tour took us to Clara Lara on Thursday 9th June 2022.

On Tuesday 5th April 2022 the 5th & 6th class pupils made their Confirmation in Kiltale Church

Friendship Week Displays

Grandparents Day and displays of our work